© Copyright 2017 by Mikulas Vislocky  Proudly created with Wix.com

883 Classon Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11225

Tel: 718 - 230 - 6250

Email: admin@bkmusicntheatre.com

WHY CHOOSE BSMT ?

Our academic program 
accommodates the intellectual, social, emotional and physical needs of creative high school students. 

Our vision 
is to provide a model of a professional environment where respect is mutual, ideas are shared and learning is not limited to the classroom. 

We prepare students

for higher education and professional careers in the music and theatre industries.

Principal's Welcome

Brooklyn School for Music and Theatre (BSMT) continues to educate today's students who will become tomorrow's leaders - men and women of conscience, competence and compassion - "men and women for and with Others."

If you take a few moments to investigate our community, I know that you will agree that BSMT is a uniquely creative place! Our academic program is remarkably deep and broad, our mission-based curricular enable students to explore their passions at a very high level with peers who share the same interests, and our professional staff is readily available and cares deeply about students. All of this takes place in an Artistic, Creative context that meets students where they are, prepares them for the challenges they will face in life, and equips them to be service-minded leaders. No wonder students thrive at BSMT!

I hope you get a sense of the spirit of camaraderie that distinguishes BSMT in this community, and the dynamic people who make it all possible. BSMT's students and parents have genuine and deep affection for the school community because they find it to be an environment that is simultaneously challenging and fun!

I welcome you to visit us in person to see for yourself what Music and Theater education looks like in the 21st century.

Sincerely,

Pamela Randazzo
Principal

BSMT Faculty & Staff

Administration

Pamela Randazzo, Principal

prandaz@bkmusicntheatre.com

x. 1269

Ms. Abrams, Assistant Principal

nabrams@bkmusicntheatre.com

x. 2452

Ms. Jelley, Assistant Principal

djelley@bkmusicntheatre.com

x. 2113

School Support

Ms. Cherry, School Secretary

vcherry@bkmusicntheatre.com

x. 1261

Ms. Joseph, School Aide

cjoseph@bkmusicntheatre.com

x. 1262

Ms. Sandy, Parent Coordinator

ksandy@bkmusicntheatre.com

x. 1264

Ms. Mancuso, Payroll Secretary

x. 1025

Special Education Teachers

Mr. Delamar ELA

jdelamar@bkmusicntheatre.com

x. 2411

Mr. Louissant, Mathematics

jlouissant@bkmusicntheatre.com

x. 2411

Ms. Best, Mathematics

ybest@bkmusicntheatre.com

x. 2411

Mr. Sunday, Science

ksunday@bkmusicntheatre.com

x. 2411

Ms. Smith

ttsmith@bkmusicntheatre.com

x. 2411

History & Economics

Mr. Carroll, US History

jcarroll@bkmusicntheatre.com

x. 

Ms. Coleman, Global History

mcoleman@bkmusicntheatre.com

x. 

Ms. Cooke, Economics

‚Äč

x. 

Foreign Language

Ms. Clunis, Spanish     

cclunis@bkmusicntheatre.com     

x. 

Guidance

Mr. DiPalma, Guidance Counselor

9th and 11th graders

fdipalma@bkmusicntheatre.com

x. 1024

Ms. Souffrant, Guidance Counselor

10th and 12th graders

msouffrant@bkmusicntheatre.com

x. 1022

Deans

Mr. Maxwell

BSMT's Respect for All Liaison

rmaxwell@bkmusicntheatre.com

x. 2184

Student Support

Ms. Yuko, Restorative Justice Program

yuchikawa@bkmusicntheatre.com

x. 2031

Ms. Torres, SPARK Program

atorres@bkmusicntheatre.com

x. 1021

Ms. Hartshorne, RAP Program

718 230-6200 x. 7452

Mathematics

Science

Ms. Torres-Ortiz

mtorresortiz@bkmusicntheatre.com

x. 

English Language Arts

Performing Arts

Mr. Morgan

 * Technical Theatre & Stage Design *

jmorgan@bkmusicntheatre.com

x. 

Mrs. McWhite          *** Chorus ***

BSMT's College Advisor

kmcwhite@bkmusicntheatre.com

x. 1452

Mr. DeLamar    * Theater & Drama *

Jdelamar@bkmusicntheatre.com

x. 

Mr. DeLamar    * Theater & Drama *

Jdelamar@bkmusicntheatre.com

x. 

Ms. Smith    * Dance *

jensmith@bkmusicntheatre.com

x.